Teams are where clinicians collaborate to maintain the safety of their patients.
When you register, you get your own team. You become the team 'owner'. You can then invite your colleagues to join you as team members..
Alternatively, you can join another team, by invitation of the team owner. Which means, that you can be a member of several teams at once.
Only team members can see the patients under their care - and only team members can add or discharge patients, or manage patient data.
Team members can be removed from a team by the network owner, at any time.
For each patient, the system maintains a list of actions. These actions are the patient's clinical plan.
Each action can be assigned to you, creating your own individual action list. You can complete actions, make notes about them and transfers them to other users.
Actions can be managed only by members who have access to that patient via one of their networks.
The system maintains your list of current patients i.e. the patients you're managing while on duty.
When you go off-duty, you can handover your patients to another user. They automatically get your actions, so nothing is lost.
Handover is a recognised source of error in healthcare. This system minimises the risk by ensuring all users have access to all data once they're on duty. The baton is never dropped.
The system maintains a log of everything that happens to a patient. Users can add to that log, creating a time-line of actions - whether that be a conversation, a blood result, or a new plan.
Everyone with access to the patient can see their history, in full - and search or filter the information to find what they need.